Human Growth and Development CLEP Prep Practice Exam

Question: 1 / 20

Which of the following is not considered a task of the survivor stage of Erikson’s theory?

Develop a sense of identity

Achieve mastery

Develop a sense of trust

Establish a personally fulfilling relationship

During the Survivor stage of Erikson's theory, individuals focus on overcoming challenges and establishing a sense of independence. Developing a sense of trust, achieving mastery, and developing a sense of identity are all tasks that align with this stage. However, establishing a personally fulfilling relationship is not specifically mentioned as a task in this stage. While healthy relationships can certainly contribute to one's sense of independence, it is not the primary focus of the Survivor stage. Therefore, it can be considered the incorrect option.